Google
 
Message Board
Register  |   |   |  Latest Topics
 
 
 


Reply
  Author   Comment  
fast43ft

Registered:
Posts: 60
Reply with quote  #1 
Any help on understanding this???

At a tournament last weekend, a girl hit a solo home run over the center field fence.  While rounding the bases she missed tagging second.  The third base coach stopped her before she tagged third and sent her back to second.  She then proceeded to third and home.  Before the next pitch the other team protested and the umpire negated the home run and called the girl out.

What happened?
maryland_uic

Maryland State Umpire In Chief
Registered:
Posts: 143
Reply with quote  #2 
If the third base coach physically assisted the runner, she should be called out.

Other than that as stated it appears the run should stand.
Previous Topic | Next Topic
Print
Reply

Quick Navigation:


Create your own forum with Website Toolbox!